UP signs 'power for all' agreement with central govt

The Uttar Pradesh government signed an agreement with the Centre for "Power for All". The agreement was signed in presence of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and Union Power Minister Piyush Goyal.

UP was the only state in the country which had not signed the scheme aimed at providing power to all, said Goyal, and also lauded state Power Minister Shrikant Sharma and his team for wrapping up the agreement in such a short time. 

It was also announced that from now on, power consumers in the rural areas will be able to make digital payments of their electricity bills.

A 24x7 toll free number 1912, was also activated across the state for people to complain about any power related issues. An MoU was also signed for providing of 10,000 solar panels by the Centre.

No comments:

Post a Comment